Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 151 reviews
by Aaron on Casa La Laguna
City/State: New York, NY
Date of Stay: January 5, 2018

"40th Birthday Celebration"

We feel so lucky to have stayed at Casa La Laguna! From the moment we arrived, we were treated so wonderfully by all of the amazing staff. Luis anticipated our every need and was always so happy to help, plus he makes the most delicious strawberry margaritas that we have ever had! Halo and Ivan are superstar chefs, creating delicious meals for all of us (including some pretty picky kids). We had two birthdays to celebrate during out stand and they organized cakes and more.

Tina, Gonzalo, Benito, and the housekeepers keep the plan looking wonderful and absolutely perfect. They were so thoughtful with little details like putting up a guardrail for our son and fishing out pool items that the kids had lost track of. Angel was great at coordinating everyone in advance of our stay and in particular, helping us arrange a guitar player and bonfire to celebrate Aaron's 40th birthday.

The villa has everything you could ever wish for and it is beautifully, and thoughtfully designed. We are very said to leave but will take with us very fond memories our our time at Casa La Laguna. We sincerely hope that we are able to return someday. Thank you for everything!

Fondly,

Aaron, DJ, Tiffany, Chris, Lily & Tom (Sydney), Geronimo, Dylan, Jessica, Wendy, Jay, Owen, Ollie, Ron, & Grace

by Hayes on Casa La Laguna
City/State: San Clemente, CA
Date of Stay: Dec. 30, 2017

Our vacation at Casa La Laguna has been one of the best experiences ever! Angel, Paco, Luis and the entire staff were amazing, and incredibly kind. No detail was spared! We loved every moment; the meals, swimming, beach time, everything. All of it was wonderful! We look forward to returning and hopefully soon. "Thank you" isn't enough, but THANK YOU!!

Susana, Brinley, Karla, Hayes, Charlie, Bodhi, Sage, Laura, Zion, Mason, Carter, Trevor, Monica, Dave, and Baby Olivia

by Peter on Casa La Laguna
City/State: Ann Arbor, MI
Date of Stay: Dec. 21, 2017

Things we love about Casa La Laguna:

  • The delicious meals cooked by Paco & Adriana, and served by Luis
  • Reading on the beach under the umbrella, and sleeping in the late afternoon sun.
  • That we could go swimming with a water slide: Vivie; Age 5
  • The wonderfull, friendly staff that has taken such good care of us. Excellent food!
  • The food wads AMAZING. And everyone was so nice!: Age 11
  • The wonderful food and really friendly staff.
  • The gorgeous setting on a perfect, empty beach; colorful sunrises and sunsets,; swimming in the warm Sea of Cortez; the meticulously kept grounds & rooms, and the chocolate soufflĂ©!

-Paco & Adriana made a wonderful week! Butler Luis was so helpful and kind! Great stay at Casa La Laguna. I love looking out across the Sea of Cortez and seeing whales. My kids went down the waterslide in the pool probably 1,000 times, with huge smiles each time!

 

THANK YOU!

 

Peter and family

Former U.S. Ambassador to Italy

Ann Arbor, MI

Christmas, 2017

by Kelly & Bruce on Casa La Laguna
City/State: Houston, Texas
Date of Stay: Dec. 17, 2017

Dear owner and staff of Casa La Laguna,

Wow! Wow! Wow! This villa is STUNNING! It was so comfortable and well thought out. We loved everything about it, and being on the beach was amazing!

The staff was so impressive! Chef Lalo's food was delicious. We want to brain them all home with us but we'll have to settle for coming back. 🙂 Gonzalo & Benito were so impressive as they maintained the villa. Everything was immaculate; as was the housekeeping!! Butler Alex was the best. He was so sweet and made our trip so relaxing.

 

Thank you everyone for an amazing trip. We hope to get a chance to return!

Kelly, Bruce, Taylor, & Brandon; and friends Haley & James

by Mallory & Eli on Casa La Laguna
City/State: San Francisco, CA
Date of Stay: October 26, 2017

Doug,

We wanted to write and say thank you. We had the most spectacular wedding at Casa La Laguna and we couldn't be more appreciative of all of your help as we planned the wedding, and the staff's help during the event! We can't say enough wonderful things about your villa, your team, and working with you.

Thank you for all of your time as we prepared for the event. Every time we had a question, no matter how little or how big a topic, we got a complete answer from you in no time at all. We so sincerely appreciated that as we led up to the event.

As you know, your team is absolutely amazing. Angel, Alex, Paco, Adriana, Gonzalo, Benito and Raquel were tremendous throughout the weekend. Angel did an amazing job coordinating and making sure everything was exactly perfect. Alex went out of his way time and time again to help us and our guests throughout the weekend. Paco and Adriana are amazing; my only regret is that we didn't have more meals that we could enjoy! Gonzalo and Benito do an amazing job making the place look spotless, and Raquel is beyond wonderful. She was particularly wonderful and helpful to Mallory throughout the weekend.

Lastly, Casa La Laguna is absolutely spectacular and was the perfect venue for our wedding. For anyone considering a wedding or large event there really is no better option in Los Cabos than Casa La Laguna. The setting is incredible, the villa is much more beautiful than the photos, and the space is perfect for a large event. The team goes above and beyond to make everything perfect. If we could, we would spend every one of our vacations at Casa La Laguna from now on.

Thank you for letting us celebrate the most special weekend of our lives in your home! All best and hope to cross paths again sometime soon!

by Jennifer & Rich on Casa La Laguna
City/State: Calgary, Canada
Date of Stay: December 13, 2017

We celebrated our wedding at Casa La Laguna and all we can say is, it was perfect! We had the most incredible time here. Everything was better than we expected. This trip was so relaxing for us and our guests. The staff took care of absolutely everything. Every day was fantastic, from the cuisine, to the service, and to the overall relaxed environment around the villa,

The entire staff attended to every detail throughout our stay. Their expertise, kindness, and positive attitude is unique in today's hospitality service industry. We highly recommend CLL to friends and family. We look forward to future visits!

by Allison on Casa La Laguna
City/State: Austin, Texas
Date of Stay: Dec. 3, 2017

To the amazing staff at Casa La Laguna:

Words can't express the appreciation for all of the hard work that went into making our family trip the experience of a lifetime. We came together from Texas and South Carolina to celebrate the amazing woman who was our mom, wife, sister, mother-in-law, and Gigi; and it was PERFECT! Gigi loved the beach, sunsets, great food, cocktails, and being with her family. That is exactly what we were able to do at this magical villa. THANK YOU!

Butler Alex met our EVERY NEED (and then some!) with a smile on his face, a great sense of humor, and a contagious personality. Lalo and Tamara-words can't describe the amazing meals that we had. PLEASE come to the states with us! Tina, your massages were first class and right here in the comfort of our "own villa". Gonzalo and Benito are two of the hardest workers I have ever seen, and their attention to detail is inspiring. We LOVED our daily beach set-up. The housekeeping staff was equally amazing.

Angel, thank you for hiring this amazing team and ensuring that our stay at Casa La Laguna was perfect, because it was! While we are sad to leave today to fly back to our real lives, we are forever grateful and blessed for the memories we made here, which will last for a lifetime. If any of you are ever in Texas or South Carolina, you are absolutely welcome at any of our homes!

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

With much love,

The Halley, Siegel, Sheldon, & Carpenter families.
XXOO

by Patti Sacco on Casa La Laguna
City/State: Phoenix
Date of Stay: 10/31-11/6/2017

Unsurpassed Experience!!! From the time we arrived to the final day Casa La Laguna and the staff was the best level of service I have experienced. With 12ppl. EVERYONE RAVED EVERYDAY!! This group is a world wide travel group and this experience by far was our best experience ever. We would recommend this Casa over and over again. Not a rock unturned. Thank you again for making this the "Trip of a Lifetime".

by Janelle on Casa La Laguna
City/State: Los Angeles, CA
Date of Stay: Nov. 30, 2017

We are so very thankful for your amazing crew! From the moment we stepped into the property, we were greeted with kindness. Our stay at Casa La Laguna was beyond amazing and we will definitely be back. 🙂 The chefs were so since and their cuisine was the bomb.com. Can't wait to come back! This experience will be one to remember.

Angel, thanks for working so hard to make sure our needs were met. The bonfire, movie night, and other activities were fantastic. Your promo response and sweet attitude made things 10X's better.

Luis, thank you for everything! Without you, our needs would not have been met. You are such a hard worker and you do everything with passion. 10 thumbs up!

Ramiro and Juan, Thank you Thank You Thank You!! Your food was beyond delicious. I wish we could take you with us!. We will miss you!!

Gonzalo and Benito!! You two are incredibly hard working! You were always there and never complained. Thanks for doing everything with a smile on your face. Forever grateful.

Life is so beautiful and we are so blessed to have crossed paths with all of the amazing staff!!

Doug! THANK YOU! Words can't express our appreciation for you!! Thank you for blessing us with your beautiful villa!

 

Janelle and Associates;
Professional Musicians and Actors

by David on Casa La Laguna
City/State: Alpharetta, GA
Date of Stay: Nov. 18, 2017

My goodness!  Words cannot express our gratitude for this week!

The staff, villa, and overall experience was phenomenal!!  From top to bottom, they could not have done a better job. The villa is beyond beautiful, the beach pristine, and THE SERVICE SUPERB!!  We have been pampered beyond our wildest dreams and fed the best food! beautiful.  The staff did everything imaginable to make our stay incredible. I can't think of a higher mark to give. We had a family of 13, including 5 children for Thanksgiving, and it went as well as we could possibly have asked for. Everything was a perfect 10!

 

We hope and pray to be back soon!

Amazing Thanksgiving,

Dakar Family

🙂

Page 1 of 16:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»